Ryan Broekhoff named All-EuroCup First Team

Published on: Apr 05 2018
Author: FDBA

Ryan Broekhoff’s stellar season with Russian side Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar has resulted in the 2016 London Olympian being named to the 2017-18 All-EuroCup First Team.

Joining Broekhoff on the EuroCup First Team is former Cairns Taipan star Scottie Wilbekin of Darussafaka Istanbul who earned the regular season MVP award. Wilbekin has guided his team to the finals, and a date with Broekhoff’s Lokomotiv. Rounding out the top 5 players are Amedeo Della Valle (Grissin Bon Reggio Emilia), Quino Colom (UNICS Kazan) and Devin Booker (FC Bayern Munich).

With Lokomotiv advancing to the EuroCup finals unbeaten throughout the 2017-18 season, Broekhoff was desperately unlucky to sustain a broken thumb just prior to the playoffs, a set-back that saw him ruled out for their championship run. Following a brief return to Australia for surgery, Broehoff has rejoined his team for their best-of-three games championship series tipping off on 11 April Australian time….

Finish the story here.