The Frankston Blues basketball program is the representative basketball program of the Frankston & District Basketball Association (Frankston Basketball).

The Blues program includes over 40 junior teams & 4 senior teams which compete in Basketball Victoria’s (BV) Victorian Junior Basketball League (VJBL) (juniors), Basketball Victoria’s (BV)(seniors) Big V and in Basketball Victoria’s (BV) NBL1 (seniors).

Junior team age groups range from U12 – U21 boys & girls with team selection try-outs taking place each October. This season we have over 400 players represent Frankston Basketball as part of the Blues program making the Blues one of the largest sporting clubs on the Peninsula.

The Senior Blues Men’s & Women’s teams consist of semi-professional athletes with many of these athletes starting out as junior Blues players.

The Blues program has produced many state, national and international level players and coaches. Along with be represented at the national level with NBL & WNBL players.

With a commitment of being a resource-rich program, the Frankston Blues is focused on the ethos of continual improvement and providing a culture of high-performance and an environment which supports athletes & coaches reaching their potential.

The Blues program is underpinned by the dedicated work of key volunteers who assist in the administration and effective running of the program.

Life Members

Mel Cotta – 2012
Alison Lowenbord – 2009
Julie Ofsoski – 2009
Martenne Matthews – 2009
Andrew Jacobson – 2006
David Hankin – 2009
Brian Blackley- 2005
George Jolly– 2008
Bruce Andrews – 2009
Grant Dennis– 2009
Bill Runchey – 2007
Brett Rolfe – 2008
Rhys Newsome– 2004
Ian Watt – 2007
Lyn Lyon – 2007
Peter Reece – 2007
Peter Harms – 2006
Paul Humber – 2006
Ian C. Willmott – 2006
Jenny Willmott – 2006
Steve Matthews – 2006
Geoff Ridgway – 2005
Mark Ridgway – 2004
Max Burrows – 2003